Community. Education. Commitment.

Thank you for your interest in volunteering and being a Fairplex Ambassador! 

Fairplex – home of the L.A. County Fair and more than 500 year-round events – has been an active member of the communities it serves since 1922.  Volunteerism is a vital part of that foundation. We could not provide for the five million guests who visit our campus each year without the committment of our volunteers - our ambassadors. 

  1. Sign up to volunteer below
  2. Receive a reminder email 3 days before your volunteer event
  3. Attend your volunteer event at (unless otherwise noted):

Important Information
Each individual volunteer must register on their own. This helps us keep track of volunteer hours and ensure that everyone has completed their application.

 

http://marketing.fairplex.com/gallerynew/default.aspx?moid=5212

Returning user? Sign in to review or cancel your registered events.
Fairplex
Full
Friday, May 8, 5 pm - 10:30 pm (5.50 hours)
(3 slots left)
Saturday, May 9, 12 pm - 6:30 pm (6.50 hours)
(29 slots left)
Saturday, May 9, 12 pm - 6:30 pm (6.50 hours)
Millard Sheets Art Center
Full
Saturday, May 16, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm (3.00 hours)
Full
Saturday, June 20, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm (3.00 hours)
Orientations
(unlimited slots)
Wednesday, April 29, 5 pm - 6 pm (1.00 hour)
(unlimited slots)
Wednesday, May 27, 5 pm - 6 pm (1.00 hour)
(unlimited slots)
Wednesday, June 24, 5 pm - 6 pm (1.00 hour)
(unlimited slots)
Wednesday, July 29, 5 pm - 6 pm (1.00 hour)
The Farm at Fairplex
(3 slots left)
Thursday, April 30, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(2 slots left)
Friday, May 1, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Monday, May 4, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Tuesday, May 5, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Wednesday, May 6, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(2 slots left)
Thursday, May 7, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(2 slots left)
Friday, May 8, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Monday, May 11, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Tuesday, May 12, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(2 slots left)
Wednesday, May 13, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(2 slots left)
Thursday, May 14, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(2 slots left)
Friday, May 15, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Monday, May 18, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Tuesday, May 19, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Wednesday, May 20, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Thursday, May 21, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(2 slots left)
Friday, May 22, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(1 slot left)
Monday, May 25, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Tuesday, May 26, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Wednesday, May 27, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Thursday, May 28, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Friday, May 29, 8 am - 12 pm (4.00 hours)
The Learning Centers
(3 slots left)
Sunday, May 3, 11 am - 2 pm (3.00 hours)
(3 slots left)
Sunday, May 3, 2 pm - 4:30 pm (2.50 hours)
Full
Tuesday, May 5, 10 am - 11:30 am (1.50 hours)
Full
Tuesday, May 19, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm (1.00 hour)